board of directors

Community leaders dedicated to moving Phillips County forward.

Scot Post.jpg

Scott Post-President

Scott has lived in Phillips County for five years and serves as Vice Chancellor for Student Services/Registrar
DeWitt/Helena-West Helena/Stuttgart Campuses of Phillips Community College of the University of Arkansas.

Scott says, “I enjoy the sense of community that is evident whenever I attend local events, whether it is a ribbon cutting, civic club meeting, Christmas parade, or high school athletic event.”


Missy Ishmael-Vice President

Missy is a Phillips County Native and after living here for 55 years, she says the greatest thing about our community is the wonderful people. She works for Southern Bancorp Bank as Vice President of Lending.


Mike Wilkie-Treasurer

Mike currently serves as Pastor of Helena United Methodist Church, as well as holds positions in many other community groups.

Doug Hollowell.jpg

Doug Hollowell

President-Doughboy Recreationa/Hollowell Industries, Inc.

Larry Evans.jpg

Larry Evans

Larry has served on the chamber's board for 4 years.  He chairs the Chamber's Community Safety Committee.  He also serves as Vice President of the local Crime Stoppers organizations.  Larry is a past member of the Board of Trustee's at Phillips Community College. 

Larry is a native of Helena.  Has held management positions with Tyson Foods, Levi Strauss & Co, Force 3 Radio Network and owned and operated a home service business. Larry is now retired and says that he is committed to making a difference in this community.  

Joel Tipton.jpg

Joel Tipton

Joel is a native of Texas who moved to Phillips County in 2015. He and his wife, Amber, own the Edwardian Inn and Southbound Tavern.

Beatrice Shelby.png

Beatrice Shelby

Leah Osbahr.jpg

Lea Osbahr

Chief Executive Officer-Helena Regional Medical Center